World Federation of Science Journalists


Below are the 51 national, regional or international member associations of science journalists and the 4 associate partners of the World Federation of Science Journalists. 


African Federation of Science Journalist (AFSJ)
Arab Science Journalists Association (ASJA)
Argentina: Argentinian Network of Science Journalism
: Australian Science Communicators (ASC)
AustraliasiaAustralasian Medical Writers Association
Balkans: Balkan Association of Science Journalists (BASJ)
Bangladesh: Bangladesh Science Writers & Journalists Forum (BSWJF)
Benin: Association des Journalistes et Communicateurs Scientifiques du Benin - AJCSB
BrazilBrazilian Association of Science Journalism
Burkina Faso: Association des Journalistes et Communicateurs scientifiques du Burkina Faso (AJSC/BF)
Cameroon: SciLife (Cameroon's Association of Science Journalists and Communicators)
Canada: Canadian Science Writers' Association (CSWA)
Catalan: Catalan Association for Science Communication (ACCC)
Chile: Chilean Association of Science Journalists (ACHIPEC)
China: Chinese Society for Science and Technology Journalism (CSSTJ)
Democrat Republic of Congo: Association Congolaise des Journalistes et Communicateurs Scientifiques (ACJS)
Denmark: Danish Science Journalists' Association
Europe: European Union of Science Journalists' Associations (EUSJA)
Finland: Finnish Association of Science Editors and Journalists (FASEJ)
France: French association of science journalists (AJSPI)
Germany: German Science Journalists' Association (WPK)
Germany: German Association of Science Writers (TELI)
Germany: German Association of Medical & Science Journalists (VMWJ)
Haiti: Network of Science Journalists & Communicators in Haiti (NESJCOMH) 
International Science Writers Association (ISWA)
Indonesia: Society of Indonesian Science Journalists ̣(SISJ)
Ireland: Irish Science & Technology Journalists' Association (ISTJA)
Italy: Italian Association of Science Journalists (UGIS)
Italy: Science Writers in Italy - SWIM
: Japanese Association of Science and Technology Journalists (JASTJ)
Japan: Medical Journalists Association of Japan (MEJA)
Kenya: The Kenya Environment and Science Journalists Association (KENSJA)
Kenya: Media for Environment, Science, Health and Agriculture (MESHA)
Korea: Korea Science Journalists Association (KSJA)
Netherlands (The): Dutch Association of Science Journalists (VWN)
Association des Journalistes Scientifiques du Niger (AJSN)
Nigeria: Nigeria Association of Science Journalists (NASJ)
Philippine: Philippine Science Journalists Association (PSciJourn)
Québec: Association of Science Communicators (ACS)
Russia: Association of Science Writers and Journalists 'INTELLECT'
Rwanda: Rwanda Association of Science Journalists (RASJ)
Somalia: Somali Media for Environment, Science, Health and Agriculture (SOMESHA)
South Africa: South African Science Journalists’ Association (SASJA)
Spain: Spanish Association of Science Communication (AECC)
Switzerland: Swiss Association of Science Journalism (SASJ)
Togo: Science Journalists and Communicators of Togo (JCS-Togo)
Uganda: Uganda Science Journalists' Association (USJA)
United States: National Association of Science Writers (NASW)
United States: The Association of Health Care Journalists (AHCJ)
United Kingdom: Association of British Science Writers (ABSW)
Zimbabwe: Zimbabwe Environmental Journalists Association (ZEJA)


Council for the Advancement of Science Writing
The Qatar Foundation

See if your organization can become an Associate Partner of the World Federation of Science Journalists: How to become a WFSJ Associate Partner.