World Federation of Science Journalists

Networking: Building Solid Career Connections

Looking to use networking to improve your career? Join us for a roundtable discussion that will look at how to improve your professional relationships through networking. Get some nuts and bolts advice on how to build and strengthen relationships whether you're job searching, hoping to find collaborators or just building more connections with other scientists.

We've all heard that networking is the key to finding your next position and being successful in your career. Where are the best places to go to meet people? How can you make use of online networking tools? How do you maintain relationships with people that you just met? And how do you use your professional relationships to propel your career forward?

This webinar will look at various networking strategies and focus on giving you nuts and bolts advice that you can apply to your own networking attempts. After the event, you'll be better prepared to build strong professional relationships with networking.

For application information visit this page: http://sciencecareers.sciencemag.org/tools_tips/multimedia/webinars/networking

Date: April 14, 2010
Time: 12 noon Eastern Time (9 a.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. GMT)

Organized by : AAAS/Science