World Federation of
Science Journalists

NASW/CASW Award for Young Writers

Young journalists worldwide who cover scientific issues can apply for the Evert Clark/Seth Payne Award offered by the US national association of science journalists. Last day to apply is June 30.

The winner receives US$1,000 and expenses to attend the annual meeting of the National Association of Science Writers (NASW) and the New Horizons briefing of the Council for the Advancement of Science Writing (CASW).

Eligibility is limited to print journalists who are 30 or younger. Science writing includes, but is not limited to, topics such as biology, the environment, technology, mathematics, health, and science policy.

For more information or to apply, contact John Carey at or visit